See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Jenn C. on Aug 14, 2018

Jason and his team have treated me well! They helped me out big time with my alarm and new stereo after my truck was stolen. I highly recommend their services. Thanks guys Ok I hate to do this but I am disappointed. Wires should not be coming loose this often. This is my 3rd time back after the install to fix looks wires or something that was mis-wired. This cost me a lot of time and money to bring my truck in so many times.

By Jenn C. on Aug 14, 2018

Jason and his team have treated me well! They helped me out big time with my alarm and new stereo after my truck was stolen. I highly recommend their services. Thanks guys Ok I hate to do this but I am disappointed. Wires should not be coming loose this often. This is my 3rd time back after the install to fix looks wires or something that was mis-wired. This cost me a lot of time and money to bring my truck in so many times. So during my fourth and hopefully last visit to Audio Express, I could tell that the staff was completely upset with me coming back again. How dare I expect a working product after spending nearly $2000 and now 4 trips to their shop. One of the technicians approached me, took the keys from me, and didn't say a word. Not what's wrong with the system, not anything. He was clearly upset that I dare want my alarm to work properly. So, I wrote the paragraph above and was immediately approached by a manager (James not Jason) who started advising me that they had contacted Viper already and they are working on installing a new module. He also, with some tension in his voice, made a comment about how my Yelp review went from 5 stars to 1 Star. Nothing like feeing threatened about speaking the truth! I let him know this was my 4th time in the store and what I had been told on the previous 2 visits. I should never have to come back. James said "I don't know where you heard that wires came loose but they can't!" So I advised him that his tech told us each time we went in that wires came undone and next time it happens, he will zip-tie them. (why not do that to begin with?). James continued explaining how the module works and how the problem is most likely with my phone and the compatibility. (I have an IPhone X, nothing obscure) As I tried to let him know that the fob no longer worked, he put papers out for me to see and told me he can call Viper and they will let me know that it is my phone that's the problem (not with their wiring or their products.). I again told him, if his techs would have asked me what's going on I would have told them and shown them that it wasn't just my viper app but also the key fob that wasn't working. He told me that's it's being worked on at the moment. So I waited more for them to figure things out. Eventually they did, and everything worked. So, after being accused that it was my phone that was the issue, they finally fixed their problems. James became apologetic and agreed that the tech should have spoken to me and gotten the whole story prior to running off with my keys. Anyways, to top it off, as I was driving away, I noticed the dash was loose and hadn't even been popped back into place. I took care of that when I got home. To have them not even pop the dash back into place at the end of the 4th visit says even more about their lack of care or customer service. I hope others don't have these same results at Audio Express. To avoid it, I'd sincerely recommend finding another certified Viper shop to get an alarm purchased and installed if you are in the market.

By Eric Campos on Aug 13, 2018

Shady af place... if I could give 0 stars I would. I brought my truck to get a new alarm system put in and was advised that the job would be done in about six hours. After 8 hours I decided to call and get a status check on my truck, only to be told that the truck was not ready and they were having issues with the installation process; however, that the truck would be ready in 30-45 min tops. I arrived thinking I was going to pick up my truck and had to leave it over night so they could continue to trouble shoot. I show up the next day and got the same story about having issues with the installation process. In addition to all the bs, I am out $100 for labor on a job that was not completed.

By Andrew R. on Aug 11, 2018

I went in there not really knowing what I was doing and with what I thought was an impossible problem. Jason, the assistant manager, solved my problem and more and I was out of there with a great new system in about an hour. I'd recommend them to anyone.

By Lauren W. on Aug 10, 2018

I had a deck installed, and had such a great experience. They were super patient and answered all questions

By Dexter A. on Aug 09, 2018

Had a great experience with my install. Professionals that are knowledgeable and do a great job from start to finish. I went in with what I wanted done and they were able to execute it. I would recommend using them for all your audio needs!

By Rhod S. on Aug 05, 2018

It has been a couple months since I went to Audio Express and I am finally getting around to doing a review, Totally five stars!! I had my stereo replaced in my old camper van which also involved some repairs done on an electrical switch. Cato at the desk and Dank the technician went WAY above normal customer service getting a hard to find part from a local parts store and doing the repairs. I don't know how Audio Express stays in business with their low prices but I am very happy with the price also. I am planning to have a back up camera and a camera on my dash installed and definitely will be getting it done at Audio Express!

By Ryan G. on Jul 29, 2018

They gave me a great deal on the components and the installation. Thanx guys I really appreciate it

By Moni M. on Jul 26, 2018

If you think they reviews on here are exaggerated , think again. If anything can go wrong here it will. 1500 later and if it wasn't for my boy friend the car would would like shit. These guys were way off the original estimate, the deck is crooked , they couldn't even handle the ground-wire. Everything had to be redone AND their filthy finger prints are al over the car. You'll be hearing from the BBB. This review is indeed for audio express in Arden.

By Jenn C. on Jul 23, 2018

Jason and his team have treated me well! They helped me out big time with my alarm and new stereo after my truck was stolen. I highly recommend their services. Thanks guys

By Josh M. on Jul 23, 2018

I purchased a dash stereo that I was going to install myself but turns out my model of vehicle needs more electrical than my skill level, so I brought to Audio Express. I was the first one through the door at 9am, but my car wasn't touched for over two hours. They said first come (Me), first serve so it was pretty ridiculous that my vehicle sat that long. Additionally the sales clerk didn't point me towards the waiting area while I just stood around the shop for 45 mins. Finally the owner showed me the waiting area. Once my vehicle went into the garage, it was about 30 mins of work for the technician. $99 for installing the stereo, with a lifetime guarantee on installation. Two days later, my stereo dislodged from the mounting plate: fell about 1" inside the dash and crooked. I brought it in the same day it fell and wasn't able to be helped due to a lot of customer traffic. I was told first thing the next day. Hopefully it gets fixed and no more issues.

By Zane Corbo on Jul 23, 2018

Came in to get a remote start, backup camera and radio installed in my 2004 Subaru STI. Couldn’t be happier. I purchased a Kenwood 693S with Apple CarPlay and a Viper 5706V 2-way remote start. Mason up front was very helpful and knowledable about my car and what would work best for my needs. Jesse in the back installed everything into my vehicle and was great to talk to and helped get everything dialed in for me. Everything works great and was done in the time frame I was told. As long as you work with them, they will work with you. They’re only human! Thanks Audio Express!!!

By Josh M. on Jul 23, 2018

I purchased a dash stereo that I was going to install myself but turns out my model of vehicle needs more electrical than my skill level, so I brought to Audio Express. I was the first one through the door at 9am, but my car wasn't touched for over two hours. They said first come (Me), first serve so it was pretty ridiculous that my vehicle sat that long. Additionally the sales clerk didn't point me towards the waiting area while I just stood around the shop for 45 mins. Finally the owner showed me the waiting area. Once my vehicle went into the garage, it was about 30 mins of work for the technician. $99 for installing the stereo, with a lifetime guarantee on installation. Two days later, my stereo dislodged from the mounting plate: fell about 1" inside the dash and crooked. I brought it in the same day it fell and wasn't able to be helped due to a lot of customer traffic. I was told first thing the next day. Hopefully it gets fixed and no more issues. UPDATE: I brought my vehicle in 5 minutes before opening time and the stereo was fixed within 20 mins. I was serviced by two different employees on this particular day, and I feel like that made all the difference.

By Moni M. on Jul 22, 2018

If you think they reviews on here are exaggerated , think again. If anything can go wrong here it will. 1500 later and if it wasn't for my boy friend the car would would like shit. These guys were way off the original estimate, the deck is crooked , they couldn't even handle the ground-wire. Everything had to be redone AND their filthy finger prints are al over the car. You'll be hearing from the BBB.

By Kat Martinez on Jul 19, 2018

By John J. on Jul 18, 2018

It wasn't as much the box, or even the deck that fried out hours after the install 2 Fridays ago. It's was the dry and off-putting behavior and treatment by your staff, like they couldn't be bothered with "my" problem. It sux when I suddenly become someone's problem- simply for and because of having problems with your company's recent install job. And that I'd just previously PAID for, therefore it should ALWAYS be "priority" to service what I had just spent $2000 buying and having installed the day before. That just truly sux! Or because someone on your staff has the day off! The show must go on please cross-train your staff! Otherwise, you're simply attempting to bump someone like me who paid in order to "churn-out" as many installs per day like the day I came back. Or like the times I called to make arrangements for repairs needed and no one could be bothered with me. That is not good business! I was told by one of your main sales reps to call back the next day on Saturday. To speak to who handles shipping orders, except your corporate is closed Saturday-Sunday for who they'd would have needed to contact for me. A lot of passing the buck, miss quoting of time-frames. Two days is what I was told and that is a far cry from 7-10 shipping days. You all need to be on the same page, so your staff can provide consistent and stabilized responses and information. Don't get the situation wrong, I had to be "VERY PUSHY" and just show up. And insist it be repaired or resolved. For it had obviously become "MY" problem now instead. This was after I was told this location was too busy for me that day, this happened on Saturday 7/14/18, not Monday just to clarify. Yes, it was finally resolved so far as I know. But I'll never be thrilled about being "put off" in such "off-putting" ways. It still has all left me wishing I went somewhere else, especially for the "after sales service". I even bought all your warranties that didn't serve to expedite matters. And since I have had to be so pushy, I doubt I'll ever feel comfortable at your location again. Which sux because I'm forced to be uncomfortable and go back as I'm bound by all service warranties in the event I have or discover further issues.

By Salvador P. on Jul 18, 2018

stopped by a few  weeks ago and ordered a retro-sound stereo for my 78' Monte Carlo they let me know it could take up to 2 weeks to get in , they also found the  perfect solution for everything I wanted subs, box, amp, speakers and an alarm which was reasonably priced, when I dropped  my car off this last weekend I was one of the first people in the door to get my work done and they started on it right away, my installation did take them all day which they suggested it would but never gave me an exact time frame, when I was there I witnesses a crazy person come in yelling and screaming even before they got to say high to him, he was very aggressive and I almost felt like he was going to start hitting people, I asked the staff multiple times if they needed help with him but they let me know everything is ok this is "ARDEN" , this guy would not let them help him at all demanding crazy things and even when they brought his box back in it looked to me  like some one. the guy kept yelling that it rattled and he said they told him to be back in 2 days for a new box coming from Texas....... they gave him 2 boxes until his came in which they kept saying it could be 2 weeks and they would call him, this customer kept  yelling and screaming getting in everyone's face in the store, I cannot believe the crew hear kept there cool with this guy and didn't just knock him out like I would have!

AUDIO EXPRESS you guys held your word with me and my Monte Carlo and it has never sounded this nice its entire life and this car has been in my family since brand new!

By Lovely L. on Jul 16, 2018

Im extremely happy with this place. They makesure your happy before you leave. Jason Tichenor was very nice , kept his word and got me in the next day even knock down my price for the inconvenience the day before.. kid friendly also :)

By Vincent Maxfield on Jul 15, 2018

Came in to get a alarm installed that didnt happen. I was told come down on sunday since its my only day off work I was the first one there when they opened and was told they dont have enough time REALLY!!! Ive had alarms installed before they dont take 6hrs. It was a waste of time why even tell me to come down there you guys should get some faster installers or some that actually want to work

By John J. on Jul 14, 2018

Hi, I'm contacting you to let someone in your company know I am very dissatisfied. After spending $2000 dollars a week ago and waiting all day for and install to be completed. That ran into extra-time due to some errors, so I waited. I received the vehicle some 8 hours later. I was told if I ran into any problems to let them know and it would be taken care of. Now I'm being told to come back tomorrow and that since they are so busy they do not have time for me and ZERO timeframe. Yesterday during the install, they gave me a ride home since it was all day. I thought it would be finished by 2-3 PM yesterday. But it was almost 8PM. I am certain that during my installation depending on what's brought in small jobs. My install had to have been bumped many times. But they don't offer that to me, just... I don't know about pretty much everything. Now the box for my 12" speakers was defective and gave out, and now has a raging bitch of a rattle. I was told 2 days to order a new box and 20 minutes to install this was on Tuesday. But now today on Saturday I'm being told even be the manager... I don't know, I'll have to contact corporate but everyone's closed today to find out if your box came from FRESNO or FLORIDA??? WTF!?! Oh, and here's the shipping time-frames 7-10 business days, but I can find out more on Monday! Then they get all "victim butt hurt" when you start cursing for a situation they created. WTF!?!

Audio Express
2003 Arden Way.
Sacramento, California 95825
p:(916) 920-4262